Contacts

DEQ's Freshwater Biological Monitoring Program is conducted out of six regional offices located throughout Virginia. These offices are located in Abingdon, Harrisonburg, Roanoke, Woodbridge, Glen Allen and Virginia Beach, each of which is staffed with one to three Regional Biologists. The agency web link to the regional offices can be found at the Locations page.

Regional Biologists

Southwest Regional Office - Abingdon
Chip Sparks, Lanny.Sparks@deq.virginia.gov
Blue Ridge Regional Office - Roanoke
George Devlin, George.Devlin@deq.virginia.gov
Drew Miller, Richard.Miller@deq.virginia.gov
Kelly Hazlegrove, Kelly.Hazlegrove@deq.virginia.gov
Valley Regional Office - Harrisonburg
Bill VanWart, William.VanWart@deq.virginia.gov
Ted Turner, Robert.Turner@deq.virginia.gov
Piedmont Regional Office - Glen Allen
Mike Shaver, Michael.Shaver@deq.virginia.gov
Warren Smigo, Warren.Smigo@deq.virginia.gov
Northern Regional Office - Woodbridge
Lilly Frazer, Lilly.Frazer@deq.virginia.gov
Brett Stern, Brett.Stern@deq.virginia.gov
Tidewater Regional Office - Virginia Beach
Tony Silvia,Antone.Silvia@deq.virginia.gov

 

For more information, contact Rick Browder in our Central Office.

river

footer divider
footer divider
footer divider
Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 698-4000


Some resources on this website require Adobe Reader and Flash Player, Microsoft Word, PowerPoint or Excel. If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format pursuant to Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended (29 U.S.C. ยง 794 (d)), please call 800-592-5482. In addition, this website includes hyperlinks to websites neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth of Virginia. Links may open in a new window. If you wish to receive content from a website which is neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth, please contact the host of that website directly.

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | WAI Compliance | Contact Us