Social Media Icons DEQ Facebook DEQ Twitter DEQ Instagram DEQ LinkedIn


Name/E-Mail Title  Phone
Melanie D. Davenport Water Permitting Division Director (804) 698-4038
Jutta Schneider Water Planning Division Director (804) 698-4099
James Davis-Martin Chesapeake Bay Coordinator (804) 698-4298
Karen Doran Office of Clean Water Financing and Assistance (804) 698-4133
John Kennedy Office of Ecology (804) 698-4312
John Kennedy Office of Local Government Programs (804) 698-4312
Erin Belt Office of Stormwater Management (757) 374-4621
Allan Brockenbrough Office of VPDES Permits (804) 698-4147
Jerome Brooks Office of Water Compliance (804) 698-4403
Sandy Mueller Water Monitoring and Assessment Program (804) 698-4324
Drew Hammond Director of Water Permits (804) 698-4101
Kelly Meadows Office of Watershed Programs (804) 698-4291
Scott Kudlas Office of Water Supply (804) 698-4456
Joseph Grist Water Withdrawal Permitting Program (804) 698-4031
Dave Davis Office of Wetlands and Stream Protection (804) 698-4105
footer divider
footer divider
footer divider
Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 698-4000

Some resources on this website require Adobe Reader and Flash Player, Microsoft Word, PowerPoint or Excel. If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format pursuant to Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended (29 U.S.C. ยง 794 (d)), please call 800-592-5482. In addition, this website includes hyperlinks to websites neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth of Virginia. Links may open in a new window. If you wish to receive content from a website which is neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth, please contact the host of that website directly.

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | WAI Compliance | Contact Us