Social Media Icons DEQ Facebook DEQ Twitter DEQ Instagram DEQ LinkedIn

Regional FOIA contacts

Records pertaining to DEQ activity within a specific region of Virginia may be obtained by contacting DEQ's FOIA Officer, Natalie Driver Womack or FOIA Coordinator, Diana Adams or the DEQ regional office associated with that geographical area. To request records directly from a regional office, use the chart below to determine the appropriate regional FOIA contact for the locality of interest. Please use the FOIA Request Form to request the information you need.

Counties & Cities Regional Offices FOIA Contact Phone Number
FOIA Officer Central Office Natalie Driver Womack (804) 698-4085
Counties of Arlington, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, King George, Loudoun, Madison, Orange, Prince William, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Louisa; Cities of Alexandria, Falls Church, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Manassas and Manassas Park Northern Regional Office (703) 583-3937
Counties of Amelia, Brunswick, Buckingham, Charles City, Chesterfield, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Gloucester, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Lunenburg, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince George, Richmond, Surry, Sussex, and Westmoreland; Cities of Colonial Heights, Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond Piedmont Regional Office (804) 527-5020
Counties of Albemarle, Augusta, Bath, Clarke, Fluvanna, Frederick, Greene, Highland, Nelson, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah and Warren; Cities of Buena Vista, Charlottesville, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton, Waynesboro, and Winchester Valley Regional Office Diana Adams (540) 574-7886
Counties of Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Grayson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise and Wythe; Cities of Bristol, Galax and Norton Southwest Regional Office (276) 676-4870
Counties of Alleghany, Amherst, Appomattox, Botetourt, Campbell, Charlotte, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Giles, Halifax, Henry, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Pulaski, and Roanoke; Cities of Bedford, Danville, Covington, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Radford, Roanoke and Salem Blue Ridge Regional Office (540) 562-6748
Counties of Accomack, Isle of Wight, James City, Northampton, Southampton and York; Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Poquoson, Suffolk, Virginia Beach and Williamsburg Tidewater Regional Office  (757) 518-2000

ext. 0
footer divider
footer divider
footer divider
Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 698-4000

Some resources on this website require Adobe Reader and Flash Player, Microsoft Word, PowerPoint or Excel. If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format pursuant to Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended (29 U.S.C. ยง 794 (d)), please call 800-592-5482. In addition, this website includes hyperlinks to websites neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth of Virginia. Links may open in a new window. If you wish to receive content from a website which is neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth, please contact the host of that website directly.

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | WAI Compliance | Contact Us