MWEE Online Resources

Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay:  www.acb-online.org

American Rivers: www.americanrivers.org

BayBackpack: www.baybackpack.com

Cacapon Institute's Potomac Highlands Watershed School: www.cacaponinstitute.org/e_classroom.htm

Center for Watershed Protection: www.cwp.org

Chesapeake Bay: An Introduction to An Ecosystem Guide: www.chesapeakebay.net/content/publications/cbp_13039.pdf

Chesapeake Bay Fieldscope Website: http://chesapeake.fieldscope.org/

Chesapeake Bay Foundation: www.cbf.org

Chesapeake Bay Interpretive Buoy System: http://buoybay.noaa.gov

Chesapeake Bay Program:  www.chesapeakebay.net 

Chessie: Chesapeake Science on the Internet for Educators:  http://web.vims.edu/chessie

Clean Virginia Waterways: www.longwood.edu/cleanva/Index.html

Climate Kids: NASA’s Eyes on the Earth: http://climatekids.nasa.gov

Exploring Nature Educational Resource:www.exploringnature.org

The Geology of Virginia: http://geology.blogs.wm.edu/ 

Groundwater Foundation:  www.groundwater.org

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association:  www.education.noaa.gov

National Wildlife Federation: www.nwf.org/be-out-there.aspx  

Project Learning Tree: https://www.plt.org

Project WET: Discover Water: www.discoverwater.org/

Project WET: Worldwide Water Education: www.projectwet.org/

River Works Discovery: www.riverworksdiscovery.org

Stroud Water Research Center:  www.stroudcenter.org/education

Trout in the Classroom Program: www.troutintheclassroom.org

United States Geological Service: http://water.usgs.gov/education.html

USGS Virginia Water Resources:  http://va.water.usgs.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov/waterscience/learn/teachers

U.S. EPA Kids’  Page: http://water.epa.gov/aboutow/owow/kids.cfm

U.S. EPA Teaching Resources - Water: http://water.epa.gov/learn/resources/

Virginia Department of Forestry: www.dof.virginia.gov/edu/index.htm

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries: http://www.dgif.virginia.gov/education

Virginia Places: www.virginiaplaces.org

Virginia Save Our Streams:  www.vasos.org

Weather Underground:  www.wunderground.com

World Water Monitoring Day: www.worldwatermonitoringday.org

footer divider
footer divider
footer divider
Virginia Department of
Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 698-4000


Some resources on this website require Adobe Reader and Flash Player, Microsoft Word, PowerPoint or Excel. If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format pursuant to Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended (29 U.S.C. § 794 (d)), please call 800-592-5482. In addition, this website includes hyperlinks to websites neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth of Virginia. Links may open in a new window. If you wish to receive content from a website which is neither controlled nor sponsored by DEQ or the Commonwealth, please contact the host of that website directly.

Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | WAI Compliance | Contact Us